No Exit: A Tribute to Ladislav Kubik at Heights Arts




April 19 at 7 PM


Heights Arts Gallery

2175 Lee Rd
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118

(216) 371-3457

Please join No Exit at Heights Arts as they celebrate the life and music of the indelible Ladislav Kubík. Often stylistically compared to other post-war Eastern European composers like Witold Lutoslawski and Krzysztof Penderecki, Kubík’s music possesses an inventiveness, power, vitality and remarkable beauty, all of which made him one of the most internationally acclaimed composers of his time. Commissioned by No Exit and included on the program will be the world premiere of Nocturnes, which was Ladislav’s last completed work before his untimely death in 2017. This is truly a not-to-be-missed evening of music! Free and open to the public.


Sonata for Solo Viola (1978) – Ladislav Kubík

Duo Concertante (1979) – Ladislav Kubík

Elegy in Two Movements (1995) – Ladislav Kubík

Trio “Metamorphoses” (2003) – Ladislav Kubík

Nocturnes (2017) “World Premiere” – Ladislav Kubík