No Exit at Carnegie Hall




May 12, 8PM


Carnegie Hall: Weill Recital Hall

154 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019

NO EXIT New Music Ensemble presents music of The Collective, a group of composers of diverse background and practices coming together to project broad currents of compositional practice across the world today. The composers hail from all over the USA as well as Greece, Netherlands, and Poland.


Mist Waves – Douglas Knehans

monodrum – Agata Zubel

Duke Re-Dux – Edward Smaldone

Amputate III – Timothy Beyer

Byzantine Images – Konstantine Koukias

Unnatural Tendeicies – Amelia Kaplan

Owl’s Breath – Pamela Madsen

Sonic Entanglements – Spiros Mazis

Blackwork, Scarletwork – Cindy Cox

Two Harmonies – Mathew Rosenblum

Desire Lines – Jack Vees