No Exit Presents: Aether Eos at Heights Arts




March 3, 3:00PM


Heights Arts Gallery

2175 Lee Rd
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118

(216) 371-3457

Be sure not to miss this extraordinary collaborative duo featuring violinist/composer/visual artist Leah Asher and pianist/composer Christopher Goddard. Aether Eos explores a kaleidoscope of expressive states in a varied program of solos and duets, culminating in the bracing modernism of Michael Hersch’s major 2003 work, the wreckage of flowers.


As always, No Exit’s concerts are free and open to the public. Adventurous listeners are welcome!





plush earth in four pieces (2014) – Tonia Ko


Seagrass/Reed (2021) – Carrie Frey


Chemin du Coeur (1929) – Giacinto Scelsi


Unbroken (2017) – Linda Caitlin Smith


the wreckage of flowers (2003) – Michael Hersch




Established in 2017, Aether Eos is a duo project featuring violinist, composer, and visual artist Leah Asher and pianist and composer Christopher GoddardAether Eos has been presented by Codes d’accès (Montreal), Constellation (Chicago), and MISE EN_PLACE (New York), and has been guest artists at the Montreal Contemporary Music Lab, Ball State University, Western Michigan University, College of the Ozarks, and Western Illinois University. The duo has premiered works by Chin Ting Chan, Pang Chun-ting, and Luke Carlson, and performed Eric Wubbels’s the children of fire come looking for fire extensively across North America. As part of its mission to explore the intersection of composition, performance practice, and improvisation, Aether Eos has presented workshops on topics such as creative collaboration and graphic score notation


No Exit Upcoming Events