No Exit Presents Pianist Nicholas Underhill




Sunday July 15, 3 PM


SPACES Gallery

2900 Detroit Avenue Cleveland, OH 44113

(216) 621-2314

Please join No Exit’s pianist Nick Underhill at Heights Arts this Saturday (6/2) for a riveting evening of virtuosity as Nick performs a solo piano concert which will include avant-garde works from the last 100 years. This wide-ranging program will run the gamut from intense to whimsical, cerebral to primitive, thought provoking and utterly delightful from beginning to end. The concert will feature works by Iannis Xenakis, Gary Philo, Aaron Copland, Morton Feldman, Leo Ornstein, David Leisner, Frederic Rzewski and Nick Underhill himself. Free and open to the public.


The Dark Net (2016) – Nicholas Underhill

Mists (1980) – Iannis Xenakis

Selections from Five Impromptus (2016) – Gary Philo

Piano Variations (1930) – Aaron Copland

Piano Piece (1956 B) – Morton Feldman

Wild Men’s Dance (1913) – Leo Ornstein

Piano Piece (1956 B) – Morton Feldman

Selections from Labyrinths II (2009) – David Leisner

Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues (1979) – Frederic Rzewski