No Exit Presents Pianist Nicholas Underhill




August 3, 7 PM at Appletree Books


Appletree Books

12419 Cedar at Fairmount
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

(216) 791 2665

Please join No Exit’s pianist Nick Underhill as he performs the final concert in his remarkable summer solo series. This a riveting evening of virtuosity will take place at Appletree Books (concert begins at 7:00 pm) and will include avant-garde piano works from the last 100 years. This wide-ranging program will run the gamut from intense to whimsical, cerebral to primitive, thought provoking and utterly delightful from beginning to end. The concert will feature works by Iannis Xenakis, Gary Philo, Aaron Copland, Morton Feldman, Leo Ornstein, David Leisner, Frederic Rzewski and Nick Underhill himself. Free and open to the public.


The Dark Net (2016) – Nicholas Underhill

Mists (1980) – Iannis Xenakis

Selections from Five Impromptus (2016) – Gary Philo

Piano Variations (1930) – Aaron Copland

Piano Piece (1956 B) – Morton Feldman

Wild Men’s Dance (1913) – Leo Ornstein

Selections from Labyrinths II (2009) – David Leisner

Winnsboro Cotton Mill Blues (1979) – Frederic Rzewski