No Exit Winter 2021 Concert Series




December 10, 7:30 PM


Kent State University School of Music

1325 Theatre Drive
Kent, Ohio 44242


No Exit is pleased to present an eclectic mix of exciting sounds by a consortium of internationally renowned composers known as The Collective. Concerts will take place at Kent State University, The Bop Stop, and Praxis Fiber Workshop. Included on the program will be music by Amelia Kaplan, Mathew Rosenblum, Douglas Knehans, Cindy Cox, Pamela Madsen, and Konstantin Koukias.

As always, No Exit’s concerts are free and open to the public. For the safety of all present, masks are required. Please check with individual venues to find out what their Covid safety policies are.


Unnatural Tendencies for solo piano – Amelia Kaplan

Two Harmonies for piano, viola and percussion – Mathew Rosenblum

Mist Waves for violin and piano – Douglas Knehans

Blackwork, Scarletwork for string trio – Cindy Cox

Owl’s Breath for bass clarinet – Pamela Madsen

Byzantine Images for flute and digital delay – Konstantine Koukias