No Exit Winter 2022 Concert Series




December 3, 8PM


SPACES Gallery

2900 Detroit Avenue Cleveland, OH 44113

(216) 621-2314

This December, No Exit will perform a program of both new world premiere music and old favorites at SPACES Gallery. The program will include three freshly minted chamber works by David Glaser, Max Friedman, and Northeast Ohio composer Frank Wiley, along with one of the ensemble’s flagship pieces, Ladislav Kubik’s stunning and transcendent Nocturnes. No Exit will once again welcome piano virtuosa Shuai Wang in a performance of Tiger, by American iconoclast and early avant-garde composer Henry Cowell. Also featured will be Cowell’s The Banshee.

As always, No Exit’s concerts are free and open to the public. For the safety of all present, masks are recommended. Please check with the venue for their Covid safety policies.


Aurora 2 (2022) World Premiere – David Glaser

The Dream of Sisyphus (2022) World Premiere – Frank Wiley

The Banshee (1925) – Henry Cowell

Tiger (1928) – Henry Cowell

Butter-lider (2022) World Premiere – Max Friedman

No Exit Upcoming Events